Account Plans

Introduction to Plans
-----------------

In Cloudmin, an account plan is a set of restrictions that can be applied to a system owner. Plans can limit the following :

* Number of systems the owner can create
* Total RAM assigned to virtual systems
* Total disk space assigned
* Total CPU assigned
* Number of IP addresses assigned to virtual systems
* Disk space used for backups created by the system owner
* Combined bandwidth for virtual systems
* Allowed actions, such as shutting down, creating systems and managing virtual disks
* Allowed host systems
* System images the owner can use

All limits apply to the total usage of all systems owned by the user the plan is applied to.

Creating and Managing Plans
------------------------

Cloudmin comes with one default plan that is created when installed. To add your own plans, do the following :

1. Open the *Cloudmin Settings* category on the left menu, and click on *Account Plans*.
1. Click on *Add a new account plan* , and fill in the *Plan name* field.
1. Enter any other limits you want, such as on disk space or RAM.
1. If needed, take away some actions in the *Plan restrictions* section. Those selected by default are generally safe and reasonable.
1. In the *Host system restrictions* section, choose hosts that owners on this plan should be able to use for new systems. You can also select the method via which a host is chosen.
1. To prevent use of some images (such as those containing commerical software), limit the selection in the *System images* section.
1. Click the *Create* button.

To edit a plan after it is created, go to the *Account Plans* page and click on its name. Any changes in limits or restrictions will be immediately applied to system owners on the plan.

To delete a plan, check the box next to its name in the *Account Plans* list, then hit the *Delete Selected Plans* button.

Applying Plans to Owners
---------------------

Once a plan has been created, you can apply it to an owner as follows :

1. Go to *Cloudmin Settings* -> *System Owners*, and click on an owner.
1. Under *Limits and restrictions*, select your new plan.
1. Make sure that other settings are set to *From plan*, so that the owner's individual limits will not be used.
1. Click the *Save* button.